Today’s Flowers #3

“Where flowers bloom so does hope.”
— Lady Bird Johnson —

Today’s flower is a Hydrangea. I took this at the walking park in Lenoir, NC about three weeks ago.

~ by Piedmont Perspective on 25 August 2008.

20 Responses to “Today’s Flowers #3”

  1. Beautiful blue and I love the light in this image!
    I have white ones but would so love a blue plant as well.

  2. Great shot. The blue Hydrangea is vey beautiful. MB

  3. gorgeous flower! a superb colour, and a delicate image! thank you too for sharing, and for visiting laras welt/uproad!

  4. One of the favourites of my wife – they are gorgeous

  5. Hydrangea are such stunning flowers. I like the way bits of light are hitting the blue to create subtle variations of value.

  6. How I love a hydrangea! This is such a lovely pic of one!

  7. Very nice flower photograph.

  8. One of my favorite flowers and a beautiful quote to go with them. Well done!!

  9. Love the flower shot and the saying :)

  10. I wish I could grow this kind of hydrangea in my gardens! I love them. They turn blue if the soil is acidic and pink if its alkaline. I think that’s amazing!

  11. Beautiful blue Hydrangea and words of wisdom.

  12. Hydrangeas spiral me back to the late 50s when my Grandmother moved to a terrace over-looking Bondi Beach and stretching the full length of her side walkway were alternating pink and blue Hydrangeas. They are in full bloom in December in Sydney and one spray is sufficient to fill a vase.

  13. I like Hydrangeas (Hortensia). Good shot.

  14. Ola! I did’t know the English name for Hortencia. Thanks for it and for the gift you gave us with your photo.

  15. wonderful pictures!beautiful flower

  16. Buquet are beautiful blue, Hortências here call them, and only born in places of cold weather. Great contribution.
    hugs, Denise

  17. Our hydreangeas are all but gone. Your photo is so clear and bright. I love your capture of one of my favorite flowers.

  18. Here in Brazil this flwer is called “Hortencia”!
    Beautiful post!
    Thanks for your support and come back every weeks.

    Santilli

  19. Very pretty! These always remind of of my baby-sitter’s yard when I was a kid. She had huge bushes that lined the front of her house.

  20. That is a beauty. Now I now my hydrangea! Last time I mixed them up with Phlox!;)
    cj

Comments are Closed

 
