Skywatch Friday #10

Photograph: A picture painted by the sun
without instruction in art.
— Ambrose Bierce —

Sunset on Lake Hickory – Catawba County, NC

~ by Piedmont Perspective on 18 September 2008.

21 Responses to “Skywatch Friday #10”

  1. Wonderful images. I love lake shots with reflections like these. Thanks for sharing! Mine is up!

  2. These are lovely.

  3. Very nice colors! I love the orangey brown sky!

    My SWF pictures are here and here. Happy weekends!

  4. The reflections are just as beautiful as the sky.

  5. Very beautiful sky and reflection. Happy Sky Watch!

  6. I love the sun’s reflection in the water in the first one.
    They are both beautiful however.
    The quote you chose fits perfectly.

  7. LOVELY SUNSET SKY ANND REFLECTION. The quote is perfect for the photo.

    Thank you for your visit.

  8. A very fitting quotation. I especially liked the first one – peace and quiet at the waterside

  9. Really beautiful shots and so calm feeling in them – I love them!

  10. Awsome shots. We’ve traveled through your area, and it would be a place I might like to live IF we were to leave here.
    Thanks for stopping by. Happy SWF.

  11. Beautiful nature painting shot!!

  12. Yours is one of those posts where one scrolls down to the pics, relsxes, sits back and says aaahh with great satisfaction.

  13. Nice sunset colours indeed!
    Hello from Piedmont(Italy)
    Torino per immagini

  14. Stunning!Just love the Blue Ridge!

  15. These shots are precious! You bowled me over! Bravo!
    Cheers, Klaus

  16. Wow, these are so gorgeous! They make me wish I was sitting there looking out over that lake. You captured such a beautiful time of day.

  17. Absolutely beautiful God’s Art astounds me quite often… and I am so glad so many are sharing their peioce of it!

  18. Perfect sunset,
    thank you for sharing its beauty! :-)

  19. Marvelous! I love the golden reflection of the sun in the water

  20. I am slow this week on SkyWatch (and everything else). I love your photos, especially the first. The dock and reflection add so much to the photo. Very calm and restful.

  21. Such delicate colours – certainly not a lurid sunset.

Comments are Closed

 
