“Eye” Spy…

For any man with half an eye,
What stands before him may espy.

— John Trumbull —

Yesterday, my blog was nominated for the Kreativ Blogger award by Julie at Sydney Eye. Not only was it a pleasant surprise, I feel honoured to be nominated by someone with such a talented eye and whose pictures are truly worth a thousand words. Thank you, Julie!

According to the ‘Kreativ Blogger’ guidelines, I have to list six things that make me happy and then nominate six blogs that I value. I can tell you now, only choosing six blogs was a real challenge because there are so many excellent ones out there.

Six things that make me happy:

  1. A long walk with my camera
  2. Family and friends
  3. Hugging my dogs
  4. Beading
  5. A good mystery (and time to read)
  6. Nachos, Moosehead and a hockey game

Six (don’t-miss) blogs:

  1. Round the Bend
    Before pulling up Round the Bend to see West Virginia through Carletta’s lens, I put on my robe and slippers and make a cup of tea. Carletta’s blog is so comfortable and inviting, I feel like I’m sitting at her kitchen table for a quiet visit with a long-time friend.
  2. Potted Frog
    The same goes for Potted Frog. Louise pulls you in with her yellow cottonwoods and then amazes you with her magical mountain, childhood memories and beautiful show of craftwork.
  3. Regina in Pictures
    The day I stumbled across Regina in Pictures, my mouth fell open in awe. Guy’s pride in his home town is as evident as his talent.
  4. Ramsey Daily Photo
    Ramsey Daily Photo is another of my favorite stops. Babooshka regales her readers with Manx history, legends photos and songs. At times I feel like I live there.
  5. Eyes Mind Heart
    2sweetnsaxy found my blog before I found Eyes Mind Heart. It took me several days to experience LA through her eyes and I’m still toting up frequent flyer miles.
  6. Virtua Gallery
    We’ll wrap this up with Virtua Gallery. What can I say? If you haven’t seen Klaus’ collection of nature photos, you don’t know what you’re missing. (Make some room, Art Wolfe!)

Thank you all for sharing your world, your lives and your wonderful photography with us! It is my pleasure to pass you the baton.

~ by Piedmont Perspective on 1 November 2008.

6 Responses to ““Eye” Spy…”

  1. This is a beautiful fall picture!
    And…I’m blushing over your kind words. Thank you for the award and I’m in awe to be in such good company on your list. It would be an honor to share tea at my kitchen table with you! I’ll even make biscuits! :)

  2. Congrats on your nomination. You picked 6 of my faves to nominate, good job.

  3. What a picture!

    And how honored I am! Being so behind on blogs, I’m amazed I found this so quickly (but I wasn’t behind on yours and didn’t want to be again.) What a pleasant surprise! Thank you!

    I will do something with it, but I don’t promise it to be immediately!

    The other blogs are DEFINITELY worthwhile! I’m humbled to be among them!

  4. This is one of the most picturesque photos I have seen, just lovely.

  5. Woah – that’s a surprise. Studied the image first and then found me mentioned. I’m flattered! Thank you so much! Being named in a group like that is quite nice! But Art Wolfe I ain’t – not even by a long shot! :)
    Thank you anyway – but before I forget. This is a stunningly beautiful image!
    Cheers, Klaus

  6. Great warm, autumn colors. Congrats on the award. :-)

Comments are Closed

 
